2019 Leaside Baseball Board Of Directors and Management

Howie

leaside_baseball@rogers.com

Howard Birnie | President and Director

Howie has been the president of Leaside Baseball since 1973.  Howie started playing baseball in 1952, and has coached teams to seven City Championships, one Provincial Championship and one National Championship.  Howie also had tenures as the president of the Toronto and Ontario Baseball Associations.  Howie also umpired at the highest levels of amateur baseball.  He is a member of the Leaside and Toronto Sports Halls of Fame and the Ontario Baseball Hall of Fame.  He is also a recipient of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee Medal.

Cam

cam@leasidebaseball.com

Cameron Steinman | Vice President and Director

Cam has both a son and a daughter playing baseball at Leaside and is the head coach of the 2009 AAA team.

Cam is a consultant and a former business owner in the renewable energy industry.

Neal

neal@leasidebaseball.com

Neal Prabhu | Vice President and Director

Neal has both a son and a daughter playing baseball at Leaside.  Neal is the head coach of the 2011 AAA team and is the convenor of the Leaside Girls Rookieball House League.

Neal is an Architect and Professor at OCAD University.

Robyn

robyn@leasidebaseball.com

Robyn Israel | Managing Director of Administration

Robyn has a son playing rep baseball at Leaside.

Robyn is a consultant, a former business owner and former president of the Bessborough Home and School Association.

Lee2

lee@leasidebaseball.com

Lee Mosbaugh | Managing Director of Baseball Programming

Lee has risen through the ranks at Leaside Baseball as a player and a coach.  Lee is now the director of the Leaside Baseball Summer Camp, Leaside Baseball Development Clinics and the Fall Ball House League.

Lee is also the head coach of the 2005 Elite team.

Jesse

jesse@leasidebaseball.com

Jesse Harrison | Director, Coaching and Development

Jesse grew up playing baseball in Leaside. Jesse has three sons playing baseball at Leaside and is a coach of the 2011 AAA team.

Jesse is a fixed income broker.

Dean

dean.nellis@microfocus.com

Dean Nellis | Director, Elite Program

Dean has a son playing elite baseball at Leaside.

Dean is an executive in the IT services industry.

Shady

shadyashamalla@gmail.com

Shady Ashamalla | Director, Rep Program

Shady has a son playing baseball at Leaside and is the head coach of the 2009 AA team.

Shady is a surgeon at Sunnybrook Hospital and an Assistant Professor at University of Toronto.

Dave

davej1974@gmail.com

Dave Jones | Director, Select Program

Dave has two sons playing baseball at Leaside and is the head coach of the 2010 select team.

Dave is an executive at a national financial services company.

SashaHeadShot_CloseCrop

sashaemmons@gmail.com

Sasha Emmons | Director, Camps and Clinics

Sasha has a son playing rep baseball in Leaside.

Sasha is an executive in the media and publishing industry.

Mike

mike.hazan@gmail.com

Mike Hazan | Director, House Leagues

Mike has a son playing house league baseball in Leaside.

Mike is a senior consultant in the IT industry

Eric

eric.morris@gmail.com

Eric Morris | Director, Marketing and Technology

Eric has a son playing rep baseball in Leaside.

Eric is an executive at Google.

Chris

worthwhile1@gmail.com

Chris Worth | Director, Sponsorships

Chris has a son playing baseball within the Leaside community.

Chris is a realtor and has served as a play announcer at many Toronto-based sporting events.

RON sq

ron@jedron.com

Ron Kirschner | Treasurer and Director

Ron had two sons progress through the Leaside Baseball program.

Ron owns and runs a financial software company.

Jeff

jgoldenthal@wvllp.ca

Jeff Goldenthal | Acting Secretary and Director, Legal and Governance

Jeff has a son playing rep baseball in Leaside.

Jeff is a partner at a corporate law firm.

Henry

umpires@leasidebaseball.com

Henry Kellen | Umpire-in-Chief

Henry has played many years in the Leaside baseball system and currently plays on the Leaside Leafs 2003 Elite team.

Henry is a Level 3 umpire.

Taylor

umpires@leasidebaseball.com

Taylor Lau | Umpire and Concessions Coordinator

Taylor has had leadership roles within the Leaside Baseball Association and Leaside Baseball Camp for several years.

Taylor is currently employed in the entertainment industry.

2019 Management Committee

  • Howard Birnie
  • Cameron Steinman
  • Neal Prabhu
  • Robyn Israel
  • Lee Mosbaugh